When an Access database gets opened an .ldb file gets created, this contains information on current usres. When the last user exits the database the .ldb file gets deleted. IF a program which is using the database fails then the connection may still be open and consequently the .ldb file may NOT get deleted. You can safely delete this file if you know it is not in use. If it is in use then you will more than likley NOT be allowed to delete it (share violation).
You may be able to open the database with FTP and then you can compact and repair the database through the tools+database utils menu.
Tilladte BB-code-tags: [b]fed[/b] [i]kursiv[/i] [u]understreget[/u] Web- og emailadresser omdannes automatisk til links. Der sættes "nofollow" på alle links.